Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industrial robotics: Home

Welcome

photo of technican and equipment

This guide is intended to help you research topics related to motor control systems, CNC and programmable logical control systems,a subject with a wide variety of library resources.  

Use the blue tabs at the top to navigate to the specific type of resource that you need. 

Best Resources

Academic Search Complete a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals.

Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

ProQuest Databases brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.

Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.

Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals 

 

Ask a Librarian

an open bookEmail: sctclibrary@sctech.edu

Phone:

Griffin Campus Library: 770-412-4755

Flint River Campus Library: 706-646-6391

Henry Center Digital Library: 770-914-4423

Featured Resource

Below are resources from our website that are not only insightful for all individuals in the industry, but are also great assets for a person just stepping into the world of robotics. Check back often for updates.