Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industrial robotics: Articles

Design News

web site logo for Design NewsDesign News  owns the largest trusted community of design engineers in the horizontal engineering space. Coverage at Design News is based on four key pillars, which are the backbone of just about every design project: Electronics & Test, Automation & Control, Materials & Assembly, and Design Hardware & Software. A few of the application areas popular with Design News readers include consumer electronics, automotive, medical, industrial controls, and military/aerospace/defense.

Go directly to these Journals

Advanced Robotics: integrates publication of all aspects of research on robotics science and engineering with special emphasis on work done in Japan. Available from 09/01/1998 to present (with a 18 Month delay)

Connection Science: Scientific journal covering connectionist research in human and artificial intelligence, cognitive science, computational neuroscience and advanced computer science. Available from 06/01/1998 to present (with a 18 Month delay)

International Journal of Advanced Manufacturing Technology:  Combines pure research journals & more practical publications on factory automation systems. Available from 2003 to present (with a 12 mos delay).

Machine Design  Articles, special reports, commentary, news trends & tech briefs for research, development & design engineers engaged in the design & manufacture of machinery, electrical/electronic equipment & mechanical equipment. Available from 06/19/1997 to present

Go directly to the database(access many different journals)

Academic Search Complete 

a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals.

Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Computer Source contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles.

Computing Database (ProQuest) is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text.

 ProQuest Databases brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.

Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archeology, marine sciences, and materials science.

Telecommunications Database (ProQuest ) is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology.  For the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead.

The Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Wireless Week

 

Search GALILEO

 

Search for an article in over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals.  Note: You will need the current GALILEO password if accessing this resource off campus.

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Search for an article in Google Scholar.  Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles on the Internet.