AgriTech Tomorrow - Online Trade Magazine Agricultural Technology and Precision Farming
Clearpath Robotics works extensively in robotics research to consistently lead the way in developing technologies that prove the most beneficial under various conditions. They work with universities across the world to provide grant funding to those working in mechatronics and robotics
Design News is definitely a worthwhile read for those currently doing mechatronics or electromechanical research. Since they touch on the latest issues and give useful insight as to what researchers are working towards.
IEEE Spectrum-is the official publication for IEEE, the largest organization of professional engineers and applied sciences. Their articles cover some of the most contemporary subjects, while still delivering some of the most worthwhile commentary on the internet.
Machine Design: Mechatronics has a dense library of near 1000 articles and over 50 videos on mechatronic news and commentary. For those working in the field currently, it’s a useful read.
Mechatronics Tips by Design World has updated industry news and detailed pieces explaining what’s currently going on in the field and manufacturing trends
Nanowerk specializes in educating and discussing issues within nanosciences and nanotechnologies. Since mechatronics often work in nanosciences, this site is very useful.
National Instruments Courseware: Controls, Robotics, and Mechatronics When you need in-depth manuals and guides to some of the most complicated issues in mechatronics, it’s worthwhile to turn to National Instruments’ Courseware section. It covers things such as controls, robotics, and mechatronics, all with clarity and simplifies tasks for the user.
NewbieHack (GreatVideos!) walks users through the basics of hacking, robotics, programming, and mechatronics. While the site is primarily aimed at engaging those who have no experience with these subjects, they still provide an incredible depth.
Robotic Industries Assoc.- Robotics Online is sponsored by Robotic Industries Association, and provides information to help engineers, managers and executives apply and justify robotics and flexible automation. The site includes a Buyer's Guide with a search engine function, plus industry insights, daily news updates, case studies, technical papers, event calendar, job openings, an "Ask the Experts" forum, and much more.
EEWorld -- explore engineering topics
Manufacturing Tomorrow - Advanced Manufacturing and Factory Automation
Robotics Tomorrow - online robotics trade magazine.Stay current on industry trends
Techspex -- world’s largest database of new machine tools with specifications of over 7,000 machines from more than 600 builders. The database is searchable by machine attributes—such as size, spindle speed, horsepower, machine configuration and more—and includes extensive information on the manufacturers as well as importers and local distributors. It also includes information on key tooling and accessory suppliers, searchable by product type
ref Control of Stepping Motors is a tutorial that covers all the integral information relating to stepping motors and their control systems. That paper is published by a member of The University of Iowa’s Department of Computer Science, so you can depend on reliable information.
ref Electric Motors and Generators has animated diagrams that are very useful for illustrating various motor and generator components, as well as how to build them and differences between them. This site will be beneficial to beginners.
ref Electricity and Magnetism is loaded with useful information related to many areas within hyperphysics and can be used as a reference tool for circuit work as well which is very useful to those working in mechatronics.
ref Review of Electronics is a straightforward guide to locating the proper procedures for handling many electrical and mechanical elements to creating practical robotics. With 81 sections, all with impressive clarity and depth, this site will be useful to even the most seasoned mechatronics workers.
The CRAAP Test is a list of questions to help you determine if a source is credible. The acronym CRAAP stands for Currency, Relevance, Authority, Accuracy, and Purpose.
Anyone can publish information on the Internet. Before using information you find on the Internet for assignments and research, it is important to judge its accuracy and to establish that the information comes from a reliable and appropriate source.