Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search all of GALILEO in one fell swoop with this search bar! You can also visit the GALILEO site directly to browse by subject or material.
Quick Tips & Shortcuts for Database Searching
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.
Automatically formatted citations still using MLA 7th edition.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
The Atlanta Journal Constitution
The Atlanta Journal Constitution (AJC) through the ProQuest National Newspaper collection provides online access to the AJC from 1990 to the present.
International Newsstream (ProQuest)
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format.
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest Newspaper)
The Los Angeles Times is included in the ProQuest Newspapers database but can be searched as a separate resource. To browse The Los Angeles Times issue by issue, click on the Publications link then select the year and issue.
EBook Community College Collection (EBSCO)
Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles, with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study and varying from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.
TOPICsearch is a current events database covering social, political, and economic issues as well as scientific discoveries and other popular topics