Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested GALILEO Databases for Full Text Articles
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.
CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides access to full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Coverage Dates: 1981 - present (full text); 1976 - present (abstracting and indexing)
Update Frequency: Weekly
Facts & Comparisons Online
Quickly and easily look up pronunciations, dosage forms, and interactions for common pharmaceuticals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Patient education sheets from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide are also included.
MEDLINE (at EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
MedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus brings together authoritative, consumer-focused information from The National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. MedlinePlus includes extensive information about drugs and supplements, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, videos, interactive patient tutorials, and the latest health news.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable health care information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at health care facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
Search for an article in over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Note: You must have the current password to access GALILEO resources off campus. If you would like the current GALILEO password, ask an SCTC librarian.
Search Google Scholar
Search for an article in Google Scholar. Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles on the Internet.