LibGuides: Culinary Arts*: Articles

Food and Wine Magazine

For those interested in various aspects of food, wine, entertaining, and travel. Topics include home, travel, what's new, and healthy eating.

Saveur

Emphasizes heritage and tradition, home cooking and real food from around the world.

Up your cooking skills with Bon Appetit. With new tips, techniques, recipes, and trends having to do with fine dining, wine, and cooking, this magazine is perfect for chefs, restaurateurs, and foodies alike.

Suggested Databases

Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Subject areas include culinary arts, demographics and statistics, development and investment, food and beverage management.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of academic resources and subjects.
Career & Techncial Education This link opens in a new window
Career & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information.

Search GALILEO

Search Google Scholar

Search for an article in Google Scholar. Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles on the Internet.