Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for an article in over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Note: You will need the current GALILEO password if accessing this resource off campus.
Search Google Scholar
Search for an article in Google Scholar. Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles on the Internet.
Quick Tips & Shortcuts for Database Searching
Databases in the Spotlight
- Biology Database: Biology Journals (ProQuest) provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text.
- Academic Search Complete: This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including biology.
- Public Health Database: With journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, reports, and more, the database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences.
National Center for Biotechnology
The National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information. The site allows researchers to search across several databases.
MEDLINE (at EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Science Database ProQuest
ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,600 titles-with more than 1,270 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
CINAHL with Full Text CINAHL with Full Text provides access to full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Coverage Dates: 1981 - present (full text); 1976 - present (abstracting and indexing)
Update Frequency: Weekly