LibGuides: Cardiovascular Technology*: Home

Welcome! This guide is intended to help you research topics in Cardiovascular Technology, a subject with a wide variety of library resources. Use the blue tabs at the top to navigate to the specific type of resource that you need.

Cardiovascular Technology Programs at SCTC

Click the following link to learn more about the Cardiovascular Technology programs at SCTC.

Best Resources

These resources are a great place to start your research.

CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides access to full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Coverage Dates: 1981 - present (full text); 1976 - present (abstracting and indexing)
Update Frequency: Weekly
Facts & Comparisons Online This link opens in a new window
Quickly and easily look up pronunciations, dosage forms, and interactions for common pharmaceuticals.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
eBooks on a broad range of topics.
Learning Express Library
LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

Learning Express Library - Video Guides
Use these video guides to learn how to access, register and navigate to Learning Express Library resources.

SCTC Libraries

Semester Operating Hours

Griffin Campus Library:
Monday – Thursday: 8am – 5:30pm
Friday: 8am-12pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Phone: 770-412-4755

Flint River Campus Library Temporary Hours:
Monday – Thursday: 9:30am – 4:30pm
Friday: 8am-12pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Phone: 706-646-6173

Henry Center Computer Lab:
Monday – Thursday: 8:30am – 5:30pm
Closed Friday, Saturday, and Sunday
Phone: 770-914-4423

Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary and Intercampus Loan Requests
The Libraries’ Interlibrary Loan service allows active students, faculty and staff to request materials to be transferred between TCSG and SCTC campus libraries. To request a book or article through Interlibrary Loan, you must provide complete and accurate bibliographical information. The library staff can help you find the information you need. Turn around time for Interlibrary Loan between TCSG schools is usually 14 days or longer. Items requested between SCTC campuses usually take around 7 days. Click on the link above to get started!

Libraries Rules and Conduct

Southern Crescent Technical College Libraries seeks to provide quality service to all patrons. The Library follows the Code of Conduct established by the College and additional rules specific to the Library. The Library will enforce these rules. They have been adopted to enable the Library to provide the proper environment for staff and patrons. Unacceptable behavior includes but is not limited to:

Loud talking or other noise
Physical threats or abuse
Abusive or foul language
Running and roaming
Congregating in or around entrances or doors
Abuse or misuse of Library furnishings, equipment or material
Commission of illegal or unauthorized acts on College property
Failure to pay fines or other Library costs when due
Use of alcohol or mood-altering drugs on college property
Inappropriate sexual conduct

Patrons will be requested to leave if unacceptable behavior occurs. Students may be reported to the office of the Dean of Academic Affairs. Suspension of Library privileges may occur if a patron is found to have engaged in unacceptable behavior in the Library. Notice of suspension will be sent to the office of the Dean of Academic Affairs. Appeal of the suspension may be made in writing to the Dean of Academic Affairs. Proper authorities will be notified when criminal code violations occur.