Click the following links to learn more about the plumbing programs at SCTC.
Diploma programs
NCCER Plumbing and Pipefitting Technology (Diploma)
Certificate programs: Plumbing:
NCCER Plumbers Assistant (TCC)
NCCER Plumbing Technician (TCC)
NCCER Intermediate Plumbing Technician (TCC)
NCCER Advanced Plumbing Technician (TCC)
Certificate programs: Pipefitting
NCCER Pipefitting Technology (TCC)
NCCER Intermediate Pipefitting Technician (TCC)
NCCER Advanced Pipefitting Technician (TCC)
ABI / INFORM trade and industry: This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
Business Source Complete: This database provides access to industry reports as well as to trade journals
Career and Technical Education Database (ProQuest): This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics.
GVRL- Gale Virtual Reference Library - This reference resource provides industry overviews, statistical data, occupation overviews and topic overviews. Enter HVAC in the search box for results regarding this industry.
ProQuest Career & Technical Education: Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic
Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals
Email: sctclibrary@sctech.edu
Griffin Campus: 770-4124755
Flint River Campus 706-646-6173
Henry Center Computer Lab (770) 914-4423