Orthopedic and Athletic Injury Examination Handbook by
"Stands on its own as an easy-to-carry reference in the clinic. [Its] strengths... are its clear diagrams and the table format frequently used to present information. Athletic trainers and physical therapists will find this on-the-field or in-the-clinic handbook a useful reference with clear explanations and diagrams."--Advance for Physical Therapists and PT Assistants, review of a previous edition. Tap into easy-to-follow, step-by-step guidance on the evaluation and initial management of specific orthopedic and athletic injuries with the companion to Examination of Orthopedic and Athletic Injuries, 4th Edition. From evaluative procedures for palpation and range of motion through neurologic, ligamentous, and special tests, everything you need now in the lab, and later in the field or in the clinic, is here. It's a terrific preparation tool for the BOC examination, too.
Pocket Orthopaedics by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Pocket Orthopaedics is your go-to resource for the essential orthopaedic information you need in a high-yield, easy-to-use format. Concise and well organized, it provides must-know information on the pathophysiology, diagnostic criteria, and medical and surgical treatment of common orthopaedic surgery pathologies. This pocket-sized powerhouse delivers highly relevant orthopaedic coverage in an easily portable source, making reference quick and easy. Key Features: Find what you need quickly thanks to concise text and bulleted lists throughout. Get the most important, highly relevant facts on physical exam findings, radiographic and advanced imaging findings, differential diagnosis, nonoperative and operative management, postoperative rehabilitation, and more. Stay up to date on every subspecialty area, including trauma, sports medicine, shoulder and elbow, hand and wrist, hip, knee, foot and ankle, spine, tumors, and pediatrics. Explore key topics more fully by consulting handy references to classic and recent relevant literature regarding diagnosis and management.
The Way I See It by
Have you ever left your doctor's office and not known what your bone, joint, ligament, or tendon diagnosis was? Did you understand the medical terms he used, and did you know the treatment plan and how long it may take? Did he discuss the indications and complications of any surgical procedure you may have?Well, you're not the only patient who has done so. After 33 years as an active orthopaedic surgeon, I can fully understand your frustration. I have written this guide to explain the most common bone and joint conditions in easy-to-understand terms so the next time you visit your doctor you will be more knowledgeable and armed with intelligent questions about your condition. This book is written so you, the reader, are with me, one-on-one, as we take a comprehensive tour of the most common orthopaedic problems from Head-to-Toe along with phonetic descriptions of medical terms as well as photos and diagrams depicting the anatomy of many parts of the upper and lower extremities as well as the spine; how an orthopaedist's office works; what to expect the day of surgery; and chapters on stress fractures, osteoporosis, fibromyalgia, bone healing, and medical tests.
Handbook of Foot and Ankle Orthopedics by
Foot and ankle orthopedics is the fastest developing orthopedic subspecialty in the Asia-Pacific region and the Handbook of Foot and Ankle Orthopedics is designed to be an indispensable guide for all general as well as specialist orthopedicians. The handbook covers a wide range of topics, including the general rules of foot and ankle examination, their investigation, rationale of prescription of foot and ankle orthotics, various malunions, management of foot and ankle trauma, diagnosis, and the management of common foot and ankle infections. It also explains the art of arthrodesis in a concise yet comprehensive manner. Its content is organized in a pointwise format, supported by algorithms, tables, illustrations and real clinical pictures for easy and quick reference by orthopedic surgeons. The chapters are contributed by internationally-renowned authors with years of clinical experience. Salient features Comprehensive knowledge of all common and complex foot and ankle problems encountered in general orthopedic practice. Clear goals and principles of management along with treatment solutions in keeping with the resources available in developing countries. A simple approach to diagnosis and differential diagnosis of problems. Special 'Tips and Tricks' section summarizing the important points at various places within and at the end of chapters.
Minimally Invasive Orthopaedic Trauma by
Minimally Invasive Orthopaedic Trauma The first resource of its kind to address minimally invasive procedures in orthopaedic trauma surgery, this essential reference details a range of emerging techniques designed to reduce patient recovery and rehabilitation time. Stepwise coverage addresses the latest approaches, including indirect fracture reduction and fixation, leading to less tissue and vascular damage and more complete recovery. Twenty chapters, each devoted to a single procedure, highlight relevant anatomy, tools, and techniques in a straightforward style applicable directly to practice. Authoritative perspectives from leaders in the field assure readers of current, accurate information. Detailed step-by-step guidance takes readers through each procedure to help build understanding and minimize error. Detailed line drawings highlight underlying anatomy to help optimize results. Look inside and discover... Authoritative perspectives from leaders in the field assure you of current, accurate information Detailed step-by-step guidance takes you through each procedure to help build understanding and minimize error Unique coverage makes this the first resource to address minimally invasive orthopaedic trauma Detailed line drawings highlight underlying anatomy to help optimize results
Principles of Orthopedic Infection Management by
There is really so much to learn in this essential, practical, keepsake guide to managing orthopedic infections. It contains critical information from 63 experts worldwide, six videos, 21 in-depth patient case examples, more than 800 illustrations, and nine algorithms... -- BIZ INDIA The medical world continues to make extraordinary advances in both scientific knowledge and surgical skill, yet despite these achievements, surgeons continue to struggle with the challenge of postoperative infection. Without proper prevention or treatment, orthopedic infection can become just as life-threatening as the initial trauma. This highly informative clinical go-to text provides the core principles, treatment options, and the latest information and research specifically for the purpose of helping physicians manage orthopedic infections and related issues. The book's key features include: Contributions from 63 world renowned specialists from a broad range of fields in orthopedic traumatology and infectious diseases In-depth case examples involving 21 adult and 4 pediatric patients and covering a wide range of infections and anatomy Nine algorithms to assist in complex decision making Over 800 illustrations and images, and online access to 6 video presentations that outline the important steps in the prevention or management of infected joints, tissue, and implants AOTrauma is proud to present this comprehensive new publication, which will be valuable to both orthopedic and trauma surgeons, as well as researchers and other medical experts within the field of infectious disease. Hear the authors discuss Principles of Orthopedic Infection Management.
