ABI / INFORM trade and industry: This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others
Academic Search Complete: Covers over 10,000 journals on many subjects
Auto Repair Source Designed for touch-enabled devices such as laptops and tablets, Auto Repair Source offers a user-friendly search experience and access to a wealth of information to help users diagnose, repair and maintain today's complex vehicles. Diagrams and images can be easily magnified and printed
Business Source Complete: This database provides access to industry reports as well as to trade journals
Career and Technical Education Database (ProQuest): This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics
eBook Academic Collection from EBSCO contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter
GVRL- Gale Virtual Reference Library - This reference resource provides industry overviews, statistical data, occupation overviews and topic overviews
ProQuest Career & Technical Education: Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic
ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archeology, marine sciences, and materials science
Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Wireless Week
Search for an article in over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Note: You will need the current GALILEO password if accessing this resource off campus.
Search Terms
Diesel Motors
Heavy Trucks
Fuel Systems
Trucks
Hydraulics
Search for an article in Google Scholar. Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles on the Internet.