Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Diesel Equipment: Home

This guide will assist you with your research for Diesel Technology.

Welcome to the Diesel Equipment Libguide

This guide is intended to help you research topics related to Diesel Technology, a subject with a wide variety of library resources.  

Use the blue tabs at the top to navigate to the specific type of resource that you need. 

 

 

 

 

Programs at SCTC

Click the following links to learn more about the Diesel Equipment Technology programs at SCTC.

Program description

Admission Requirements 

Courses 

 

Best Resources

Auto Repair Source Designed for touch-enabled devices such as laptops and tablets, Auto Repair Source offers a user-friendly search experience and access to a wealth of information to help users diagnose, repair and maintain today's complex vehicles. Diagrams and images can be easily magnified and printed.

Academic Search Complete:  Covers over 10,000 journals on many subjects.‚Äč

ProQuest Career & Technical EducationProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.

Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Wireless Week

Ask a Librarian

Email: sctclibrary@sctech.edu

Griffin Campus: 770-4124755

Flint River Campus 706-646-6173

Henry Center Computer Lab (770) 914-4423

Truck Show Podcast

Listen to a new podcast every day