Skip to Main Content
Suggested Websites
O*Net Online
O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The OOH can help you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.
InnerBody
Online since 1997, InnerBody is your go-to resource for accurate and easy-to-use information about human anatomy, exploring all systems of the human body. More than 10 million patients, students, and other inquisitive people visit our website each year. More than 200 high schools and community colleges integrate our content into their curriculum and use InnerBody as a fun, interactive alternative to expensive textbooks.
Learning Nurse
The Learning Nurse Resources Network is about informal nurse learning, continuing education and professional development. The Learning Nurse website provides an independent, free and safe resource for ALL levels of nurses to assess, maintain and enhance their professional competence. The learning resources herein are suitable for nursing students, nursing assistants/aides, licensed practical nurses (LPN), registered nurses (RN), and registered psychiatric nurses (RPN), as well as nurse educators, trainers and instructors.
NCLEX Test Review
NCLEXinfo.com is a free resource provided by Graduate Educational Information Service (GEIS), in order to help nursing students learn about and prepare for taking the NCLEX exam. GEIS develops and maintains educational websites designed to enhance student outcomes and promote academic excellence.
Nurse.com
Nurse.com is the trusted go-to resource for nurses all over the world. For more than 30 years, we’ve been the leading authority and inspiration for learners to access the content and courses they need for continuing education and personal growth. As the ultimate career resource for RNs, we are inventive, engaged and ultimately driven to help you improve patient care by supporting your career aspirations.
Manuel's Web Nursing Calculators
The following is a list of nursing calculators. Each calculator, along with examples and formulas, provides a unique way to review nursing math. These calculators are featured on Nurseweek.com and soon to be part of Nursingbar.com.
Study Stack - Nursing
Since 2002 millions of students have used StudyStack to memorize information. StudyStack's community of students and teachers have shared millions of flashcards. For each set of flashcards entered, the StudyStack website generates over a dozen ways for users to study the information they need to learn. The variety of study activities enables users to memorize data quickly without getting bored from using a single method of study.
Study Stack - Medical Math
Since 2002 millions of students have used StudyStack to memorize information. StudyStack's community of students and teachers have shared millions of flashcards. For each set of flashcards entered, the StudyStack website generates over a dozen ways for users to study the information they need to learn. The variety of study activities enables users to memorize data quickly without getting bored from using a single method of study.
Practical Clinical Skills
Practical Clinical Skills provides free training and reference guides. Our simulation-based lessons cover heart sounds, murmurs, lung sounds, carotid bruit, blood pressure measurement and EKG training. The quick reference guides are a timely information source at the point of care.
Nursing Documentation 101
The purpose of this course is to provide Licensed Practical Nurses (LPNs) the knowledge and skills to perform their documentation responsibilities to accepted professional and legal standards.
Nursing Documentation 101 consists of seven modules. The learning activities include narrated video presentations, module quizzes, reflective scenarios/case studies and learning games/simulations.
AllNurses.com
AllNurses.com is the collective voice of the nursing community, supporting the profession by providing a place where nurses can network, share, and learn from their peers. With an ever-growing community of registered nurses, allnurses is the go-to place to communicate and discuss nursing, jobs, schools, NCLEX, careers, and more.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC works 24/7 to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. Whether diseases start at home or abroad, are chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or deliberate attack, CDC fights disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same.
College Nursing Scholarships
Looking for a way to pay for nursing school? Then stop here to get a simple guide to nursing scholarships. They also have answers to other financial aid questions.
Medscape
One stop resource for medical reference, clinical news, and education.
MedTerms Medical Dictionary
MedTerms medical dictionary is the medical terminology for MedicineNet.com. Our doctors define difficult medical language in easy-to-understand explanations of over 16,000 medical terms.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
RxList
RxList is an online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs. Founded by pharmacists in 1995, RxList is the premier Internet Drug Index resource.
WebMD
WebMD provides valuable health information, tools for managing your health, and support to those who seek information.
List of Professional Nursing Oranizations/nurse.org
Nurse.org was launched in 2015 as a hospital review community built by nurses for nurses. Since then it has become one of the fastest growing websites for nurses adding career guides, a job board and salary information.
National Council of State Boards of Nursing
National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) is an independent, not-for-profit organization through which boards of nursing act and counsel together on matters of common interest and concern affecting public health, safety and welfare, including the development of nursing licensure examinations.
