LibGuides: Mathematics*: Articles

Search GALILEO

Search for an article in over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Note: You will need the current GALILEO password if accessing this resource off campus.

GALILEO

Search all of GALILEO in one fell swoop with this search bar! You can also visit the GALILEO site to browse by subject, type, database, or journals.

Statistics and Data Sets in GALILEO

Some databases in GALILEO specialize in datasets; others link out to external statistics-focused sites.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
'A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.'
Nexis Uni
A great resource for company and industry reports and data.

Census Bureau Data: covers topics like education, employment, health, and housing by geographic region.
Fact Finder for the Nation: published on an irregular basis as a series of topical brochures to be used individually, in selected interest groupings, or as complete sets. Each brochure described the range of census materials available on a given subject and suggested some of their uses.
The subjects included minority statistics, the availability of census records about individuals, population, housing and construction, etc.
Pew Research Center: A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
Stats America: USA States in Profile. Find information on the demographic and workforce data for any of the 50 states.

Bureau of Justice Statistics
America's primary source for criminal justice statistics. Collects, analyzes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
Economic Research Service (Dept. of Agriculture)
Topics focus on agriculture, including commodity prices, rural economies, and trade/international markets.
National Center for Education Statistics
The site of the Department of Education's major statistical agency has a catalog of publications available, with text and tables from some of the publications.

Search Google Scholar

Search for an article in Google Scholar. Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles on the Internet.

Databases

Math: Wolfman Functions Site: The Wolfram Functions Site provides formulas and visualizations of mathematical functions.
eBook Central (ProQuest): Plenty of mathematical resources including Math Modeling, algebra and more.
Academic Search Complete: This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including mathematics.
Research Library (ProQuest): provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Nexis Uni: A resourceful database for students in Math Modeling.