Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biology*: Home

Welcome

Bacteria Salmonella PathogensThis guide is intended to help you research topics in Biology, a subject with a wide variety of library resources.  Use the blue tabs at the top to navigate to the specific type of resource that you need.

Best Database

Biology Database

Biology Database (ProQuest)

Biology Journals (ProQuest) provides access to a wide range of biology topics.

Research Library (ProQuest)

Research Library (ProQuest)

Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

Public Health Database

Public Health Database (ProQuest)

The Public Health Database is the ideal starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals. It delivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it in full text.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

A multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.

eBooks Academic CollectionEBSCO

eBooks Academic Collection EBSCO

The eBook Academic Collection from EBSCO contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Over 119,000 titles are included in this package, and titles are added to the package each month at no additional cost. All titles are available with unlimited user access.

Ask a LIbrarian

chat loading...

SCTC Libraries

Semester Operating Hours

Griffin Campus Library:
Monday – Thursday: 8am – 8pm
Friday: 8am-12pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Phone: 770-412-4755

Flint River Campus Library:
Monday – Thursday: 8am – 6pm
Friday: 8am-12pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Phone: 706-646-6173

Henry Center Computer Lab:
Monday – Thursday: 8am – 7pm
Friday: 8am-12pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Phone: 770-914-4423

Libraries Rules and Conduct

Southern Crescent Technical College Libraries seeks to provide quality service to all patrons. The Library follows the Code of Conduct established by the College and additional rules specific to the Library. The Library will enforce these rules. They have been adopted to enable the Library to provide the proper environment for staff and patrons. Unacceptable behavior includes but is not limited to:

  • Loud talking or other noise
  • Physical threats or abuse
  • Abusive or foul language
  • Running and roaming
  • Congregating in or around entrances or doors
  • Abuse or misuse of Library furnishings, equipment or material
  • Commission of illegal or unauthorized acts on College property
  • Failure to pay fines or other Library costs when due
  • Use of alcohol or mood-altering drugs on college property
  • Inappropriate sexual conduct

 

Patrons will be requested to leave if unacceptable behavior occurs. Students may be reported to the office of the Dean of Academic Affairs. Suspension of Library privileges may occur if a patron is found to have engaged in unacceptable behavior in the Library. Notice of suspension will be sent to the office of the Dean of Academic Affairs. Appeal of the suspension may be made in writing to the Dean of Academic Affairs. Proper authorities will be notified when criminal code violations occur.