Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English 1102: Articles

GALILEO

Search all of GALILEO in one fell swoop with this search bar!  You can also visit the GALILEO site directly to browse by subject or material. 

 

 

Databases in the Spotlight

Literature Online (LION) (ProQuest Platform)

Literature Online (LION) (ProQuest Platform)

LION (Literature Online) is a full-text library of over 330,000 works of British and American poetry, drama and prose. In addition to literary texts, LION includes biographical sketches of major writers, selected author bibliographies, and critical and reference works.

Literary Reference Center Database

Literary Reference Center Database

Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals.

TOPICsearch

TOPICsearch

TOPICsearch is a current events database covering social, political, and economic issues as well as scientific discoveries and other popular topics.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

A multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.

Salem Literature

Salem Literature

Critical Insights is a comprehensive series that distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world's most-studied literature

Quick Tips & Shortcuts for Database Searching

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is Google's nerdy cousin - for any search you do, it'll only pull back scholarly articles and abstracts.  Check it out in the search bar below!

Google Scholar Search