Skip to main content

Dr. Stancliff - English 1101 &1102

A Little Extra

Useful Library Libguides

Annotated Bibliography: This libguide provides helpful tips on creating an annotated bibliography for your English Project or Research Paper.

Academic Honesty - Avoiding Plagiarism:  If you have questions concerning plagiarism and how to avoid it in your paper, take a gander through this libguide for helpful tips. 

Peer Review Basics: Libguides provides information on Peer Review process

Online Reference Sources

The Blue Book of Grammar and Punctuation  provides free online English Usage Rules.

Research Papers: Writing the Introduction writing introductions

Research Papers: Writing the Conclusion writing conclusions

Oxford English Dictionary writing help

Daily Writing Tips Experts in writing run the blog and provide important writing tips.

Best Resources

Literature Online (LION) (ProQuest Platform)

Literature Online (LION) (ProQuest Platform)

LION (Literature Online) is a full-text library of over 330,000 works of British and American poetry, drama and prose. In addition to literary texts, LION includes biographical sketches of major writers, selected author bibliographies, and critical and reference works.

Literary Reference Center Database

Literary Reference Center Database

Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

A multi-disciplinary database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.

TOPICsearch

TOPICsearch

TOPICsearch is a current events database covering social, political, and economic issues as well as scientific discoveries and other popular topics.

Research Library (ProQuest)

Research Library (ProQuest)

Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.