Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested Print Books
Lange Q&A Radiography Examination by 1400+ Q&As and a test-simulating CD deliver unmatched preparation for the radiography certification/recertification exam 4 STAR DOODY'S REVIEW! "This is an excellent resource for radiography student interns to use to prepare for the national registry. It poses a series of questions from each integral portion of radiography and covers all the units thoroughly....This is a wonderful resource for students to use to fully prepare for the exam....This is the best book around to prepare interns for the exam."--Doody's Review Service LANGE Q&A: Radiography Examination, 9e provides radiography students and recertifying radiographers with more than 1,400 registry-style questions with detailed answer explanations. Questions are organized by topic area for focused study and the book also includes two comprehensive practice exams.This ninth edition includes the ARRT examination content to be implemented in January 2012. Also new is coverage of computed tomography (CT) technology within the chapters on radiation protection, equipment, procedures, and CT imaging. Also included is an exam-simulating CD containing two complete practice exams. Features Sections include Patient Care,Radiographic Procedures,Radiation Protection,Image Production and Evaluation, andEquipment Operation and Maintenance Written by an author with more than 35 years teaching experience Each question includes detailed explanation of correct and incorrect answer options Companion CD features one complete practice exam
Call Number: RC78.15 .S25 2012
Publication Date: 2012-03-16
Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures by With more than 400 projections presented, Merrill's Atlas of Radiographic Positioning and Procedures remains the gold standard of radiographic positioning texts. Authors Eugene Frank, Bruce Long, and Barbara Smith have designed this comprehensive resource to be both an excellent textbook and also a superb clinical reference for practicing radiographers and physicians. You'll learn how to properly position the patient so that the resulting radiograph provides the information needed to reach an accurate diagnosis. An entire chapter has been developed on positioning obese patients. Complete information is included for the most common projections, as well as for those less commonly requested. Comprehensive coverage of anatomy and positioning makes Merrill's Atlas the most in-depth text and reference available for radiography students and practitioners. Essential projections that are frequently performed are identified with a special icon to help you focus on what you need to know as an entry-level radiographer. Full-color presentation helps visually clarify key concepts. Summaries of pathology are grouped in tables in positioning chapters for quick access to the likely pathologies for each bone group or body system. Special chapters, including trauma, surgical radiography, geriatrics/pediatrics, and bone densitometry help prepare you for the full scope of situations you will encounter. Exposure technique charts outline technique factors to use for the various projections in the positioning chapters. Projection summary tables at the beginning of each procedural chapter offer general chapter overviews and serve as handy study guides. Bulleted lists provide clear instructions on how to correctly position the patient and body part. Anatomy summary tables at the beginning of each positioning chapter describe and identify the anatomy you need to know in order to properly position the patient, set exposures, and take high-quality radiographs. Anatomy and positioning information is presented in separate chapters for each bone group or organ system, all heavily illustrated in full-color and augmented with CT scans and MRI images, to help you learn both traditional and cross-sectional anatomy. Includes a unique new section on working with and positioning obese patients. Offers coverage of one new compensating filter. Provides collimation sizes and other key information for each relevant projection. Features more CT and MRI images to enhance your understanding of cross-sectional anatomy and prepare you for the Registry exam. Offers additional digital images in each chapter, including "stitching" for long-length images of the spine and lower limb. Standardized image receptor sizes use English measurements with metric in parentheses. Depicts the newest equipment with updated photographs and images.
Call Number: RC78.4 .F736 2012
Publication Date: 2011-02-16
Radiography Prep by SCORE YOUR HIGHEST ON THE ARRT® CERTIFICATION EXAM AND COURSEWORK WITH THIS ACCLAIMED RADIOGRAPHY REVIEW Thoroughly updated to reflect changes to the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Content Specifications released in 2016 and implemented in January 2017, the Ninth Edition of LANGE Radiography PREP is a comprehensive study package that delivers everything you need to excel on the exam: illustrations and images, summary boxes, comprehension check that requires short essay answers, chapter review questions, and one complete practice test - plus the wisdom and experience of a teacher with nearly four decades' experience. *The entire radiography curriculum summarized in a concise, accessible narrative to help you understand and remember key concepts *450+ review questions, 450+ comprehension check questions, plus a 200-question practice test, to help you prepare for the exam *Answers include detailed explanations to reinforce understanding *400+ images and illustrations *Summary Boxes call your attention to must-know information and encapsulate key facts *Two-part Final Review section: The first part requires short essay answers, followed by exact page references that provide answers in chapter material. The second section consists of registry-style multiple-choice questions followed by detailed explanations. *Equipment chapter includes important introductory CT information
Call Number: RC78.15 .S23 2018
Publication Date: 2018-01-01
Chest Radiology by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from 3rd Party sellers are not guaranteed by the Publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Zero in on the most important cardiothoracic imaging knowledge with Chest Radiology: The Essentials! Ideal as a quick refresher for experienced radiologists as well as an efficient learning tool for residents, this best-selling radiology reference puts indispensible information at your fingertips in a compact and practical, high-yield format. Key Features Master nuances of imaging interpretation through a pattern-recognition approach that features extensive chest radiograph/CT correlations. Get up to date on the most current lung cancer staging classification, evidence-based guidelines for evaluating suspected pulmonary embolism (including those for pregnant patients), recently adopted lung cancer screening recommendations with low-dose CT of the chest, Fleischner Society guidelines for the follow-up of subsolid nodules, and new management guidelines for peri-fissural nodules. Successfully absorb key concepts through behaviorally based learning objectives that follow the most current curriculum from the Society of Thoracic Radiology's Education Committee - as well as abundant mnemonics and superb imaging examples. Test your knowledge and prepare for exams with image-rich, case-based multiple-choice questions at the end of each chapter, a self-assessment examination at the end of the text, and additional self-assessment material online. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Tabbing tool to flag important content for future reference Additional self-assessment questions and answers to facilitate exam preparation
Publication Date: 2014-11-15
Noninterpretive Skills in Radiology by FOUR STARS from Doody's Star Ratings(tm) This is a must have for all ABR exam takers -- Doody's Reviews (Score: 91) Within each section are excellent graphics, cartoons, and medical images which help to solidify each discussion point. The 175 questions cover most material with which one would be expected to be familiar. -- American Journal of Neuroradiology This robust study guide is ideal for American Board of Radiology (ABR) exam preparation, mirroring the syllabus in the new Noninterpretive Skills (NIS) module for the Core, Certifying, and Maintenance of Certification exams. Skilled radiologists with NIS expertise provide boardtype questions and high-yield pearls on why the keys to a successful radiology practice involve more than "just reading 'em right." The ABR safeguards the public through careful licensing of radiologists who demonstrate the highest commitment to competence, professionalism, and safety. The NIS module was created in response to the fact that radiologists tend to be primarily diagnosis-oriented, but also need to master other important skills to attain and maintain excellence as practitioners. Select Features Included are a wide range of high-yield questions with detailed answers. Patient safety, radiation safety, effective patient communication, error prevention, quality improvement, contrast reaction management, MRI contraindications, and more, are all discussed. The business of radiology: professionalism, best practices, key performance measures, malpractice, ethics, critical thinking, and more, are explained. Six Sigma and Lean-highly regarded improvement methodologies-are discussed in cogent,easily relatable language. Abundant memory aids in the form of mnemonics and tips are interfused throughout the text. The reader-friendly text and tips format, coupled with the well-written Q & A format, enable proficient learning of a large depth and breadth of material. Radiology residents who utilize this rigorous ABR exam prep will gain the confidence to attain top scores on the NIS portion of the boards. This book is also an essential resource for established radiologists preparing for the MOC exam.
Publication Date: 2017-01-10
Radcases Emergency Radiology by Emergency Radiology presents the challenging cases that are most likely to be encountered by physicians and radiologists in the emergency room. It helps ER physicians correctly interpret images and thus quickly make initial diagnoses on both common and less common disorders. This book can also be used as an effective review guide for those studying for the radiology board exams. Key Features: Examples of critical cases that must be accurately diagnosed to avert potential disaster in daily practice and on exams Clearly labeled, high-quality images help you absorb key findings at-a-glance A scratch-off code in each book that provides a year of free access to a searchable online database of 250 must-know cases, the 100 cases in the book, plus an additional 150 cases available only online
Publication Date: 2015-03-12