Welding: Articles

• Career and Technical Education: Career & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information.
• AutoMate: Designed for touch-enabled devices such as laptops and tablets, AutoMate offers a user-friendly search experience and access to a wealth of information to help users diagnose, repair and maintain today's complex vehicles. Diagrams and images can be easily magnified and printed.

Search for an article in over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals.  Note: You will need the current GALILEO password if accessing this resource off campus.

Welding Articles

1. Comparative Study of the Hydrogen Effect in Steel MLC 420 and SAE 1045 by SMAW. Author Mariano Ines - Database: Academic Search Complete
2. Profiling Stainless Steel Welding Processes to Reduce Fume Emissions, Hexavalent Chromium Emissions & Operating Costs in the Work Place: Author: Michael Keane  - Database: Environment Complete
3. Manganese Exposures During Shield Metal Arc Welding (SMAW) in an Enclosed Space. Author: Michael Harris Database: Environment Complete
4. Chandler Vincent: A Conversation with the Future of Welding Author: Michael Rio Bueno Database: Professional Development Collection
5. Effects of Shieldings Gas Control: Welding Joint properties in GMAW process Optimization Author: Belinga Mvola Database: Advanced Placement Source

Search for an article in Google Scholar.  Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles on the Internet.