LibGuides: Welding: Home

Welcome

This guide is intended to help you research topics related to welding,a subject with a wide variety of library resources.

Use the blue tabs at the top to navigate to the specific type of resource that you need.

Email: sctclibrary@sctech.edu

Phone:

Griffin Campus Library: 770-412-4755

Flint River Campus Library: 706-646-6391

Henry Center Digital Library: 770-914-4423

ABI/INFORM Collection
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to industry reports as well as to trade journals such as Modern Machine Shop

Modern Machine Shop
features articles, commentaries, interviews, legislation, new products and literature and equipment reviews aimed at production, engineering and company management personnel employed in manufacturing plants where metalworking operations are performed.

GALE Ebooks
This reference resource provides industry overviews, statistical data, occupation overviews and topic overviews. Enter WELDING in the search box for results regarding this industry.
Career & Techncial Education This link opens in a new window
Career & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information.