Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Classical Net: The Classical Net web site offers a comprehensive collection of information and news on classical music.
- Smithsonian Jazz: Exploring the American experience through the transformative power of jazz.
- World Music Central: World Music Central is an online magazine dedicated to World Music.
- International Music Score Library Project: Sharing the world's public domain music.
- Morgan Museum Manuscripts Online: The goal of the Music Manuscripts Online project has been to create and to provide online access to high-quality images and descriptions of music manuscripts owned by The Morgan Library & Museum.
- Music and History: Within these pages, important musical events over the last 250 years are listed chronologically along with general historical events
- Archive of Recorded Poetry and Literature - Library of Congress: The archive of recorded poetry contains over two thousand recording by poets and prose writers.
- Digitized Manuscripts: Use this website to view digitised copies of manuscripts and archives in the British Library’s collections, with descriptions of their contents.
- Project Gutenberg: Project Gutenberg offers over 56,000 free eBooks: Choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.
- World Digital Library: The World Digital Library provides free access to manuscripts, rare books, maps, photographs, and other important cultural documents from all countries and cultures, in Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.
- Google Arts and Culture: Explore collections and stories from around the world with Google Arts & Culture.
- Clara Database of Women Artists: is a unique interactive database containing authoritative information on 18,000 women visual artists of all time periods and nationalities.
- Web Gallery of Art: Searchable fine arts and architecture image database (700-1900) with artist biographies, commentaries, guided tours, period music, free postcard service.
- Heilbrum Timeline of Art History: The Met's Timeline of Art History pairs essays and works of art with chronologies and tells the story ofart and global culture through the collection.
- Metropolitan Museum of Art - Open Access Images: The Metropolitan Museum of Art is one of the world's largest and finest art museums. Its collection includes more than two million works of art spanning five thousand years of world culture, from prehistory to the present and from every part of the globe.
- Archives of American Art - Smithsonian Institution: The Archives of American Art is the world's preeminent resource dedicated to collecting, preserving, and providing access to primary sources that document the history of the visual arts in America.
- Smarthistory: Smarthistory is the most-visited art history website in the world. Our conversational videos and essays cover art and cultural objects that range from the paleolithic to the present. -Smarthistory
Art21 is a celebrated global leader in presenting thought-provoking and sophisticated content about contemporary art, and the go-to place to learn first-hand from the artists of our time.