LibGuides: HVAC: Articles

Search GALILEO

Search for an article in over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Note: You will need the current GALILEO password if accessing this resource off campus.

Suggested Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles
- This link opens in a new window
Career & Techncial Education This link opens in a new window Career & Technical Education includes several hundred full-text titles in the area of vocational information.
Science & Technology Collection Covers aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. Full text publications, including many scholarly journals.
Vocational and Career Collections The Vocational & Career Collection provides full-text coverage for almost 350 trade and industry related periodicals

Articles in the Spotlight

Articles in the Spotlight

A Study of an Integrated HVAC-Vehicle Model for Automotive Vehicles. SAE International Journal of Passenger Cars: Mechanical Systems, 11(2), 1–15.
A LPV model-based chilled water temperature controller for HVAC systems. Building Services Engineering Research & Technology, 36(3), 368–385
An Evaluation of HVAC Failure and Maintenance Equipment Data for Facility Resiliency and Reliability. ASHRAE Transactions, 124(Part2), 116–127.
Analysis of Whole-Building HVAC System Energy Efficiency. ASHRAE Transactions, 124(Part 1), 72–87.
Analysis of Refrigeration and HVAC Impacts on Supermarket Energy Performance. ASHRAE Transactions, 123(Part1), 8–19.
New HVAC Sustainability Index—TWI (Total Water Impact). Energies, 13(1590), 1590

Trade Journals online

Air Conditioning,Heating & refrigeration News : Articles, interviews, business profiles, new products, timely news of note and patent information for professionals in air conditioning, heating and refrigeration.

ACR News: Air Conditioning & Refrigeration News : Commercial & technical coverage of products, systems & equipment for air conditioning and refrigeration contractors/suppliers/installers

Contractor Magazine : Articles, profiles, commentary, new products and industry news aimed at mechanical contractors, consulting engineers, inspectors and manufacturers dealing with plumbing, heating and air conditioning, ventilation, refrigeration and piping.

Heating & Ventilating Review : Coverage of heating, ventilating, and air conditioning products for industrial and commercial contractors and installer