LibGuides: Chemistry*: Home

Welcome

This libguide is designed to assist students find helpful information and resources related to chemistry.

Please contact the library if you need further assistance in finding information on chemistry.

Best Resources

Academic Search Complete: This scholarly collection offers full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study, including archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology and chemistry.
eBook Academic Collection: EBSCO eBook Academic Collectioin contains a selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter
National Science Digital Library: NSDL was established by the National Science Foundation (NSF) in 2000 as an online library which directs users to exemplary resources for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education and research.
ProQuest Central: Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines.
Research Library: provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects and includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

SCTC Libraries

Semester Operating Hours

Griffin Campus Library:
Monday – Thursday: 8am – 5:30pm
Friday: 8am-12pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Phone: 770-412-4755

Flint River Campus Library Temporary Hours:
Monday – Thursday: 9:30am – 4:30pm
Friday: 8am-12pm
Closed Saturday and Sunday
Phone: 706-646-6173

Henry Center Computer Lab:
Monday – Thursday: 8am – 4:30pm
Closed Friday, Saturday, and Sunday
Phone: 770-914-4423

Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary and Intercampus Loan Requests
The Libraries’ Interlibrary Loan service allows active students, faculty and staff to request materials to be transferred between TCSG and SCTC campus libraries. To request a book or article through Interlibrary Loan, you must provide complete and accurate bibliographical information. The library staff can help you find the information you need. Turn around time for Interlibrary Loan between TCSG schools is usually 14 days or longer. Items requested between SCTC campuses usually take around 7 days. Click on the link above to get started!

Libraries Rules and Conduct

Southern Crescent Technical College Libraries seeks to provide quality service to all patrons. The Library follows the Code of Conduct established by the College and additional rules specific to the Library. The Library will enforce these rules. They have been adopted to enable the Library to provide the proper environment for staff and patrons. Unacceptable behavior includes but is not limited to:

Loud talking or other noise
Physical threats or abuse
Abusive or foul language
Running and roaming
Congregating in or around entrances or doors
Abuse or misuse of Library furnishings, equipment or material
Commission of illegal or unauthorized acts on College property
Failure to pay fines or other Library costs when due
Use of alcohol or mood-altering drugs on college property
Inappropriate sexual conduct

Patrons will be requested to leave if unacceptable behavior occurs. Students may be reported to the office of the Dean of Academic Affairs. Suspension of Library privileges may occur if a patron is found to have engaged in unacceptable behavior in the Library. Notice of suspension will be sent to the office of the Dean of Academic Affairs. Appeal of the suspension may be made in writing to the Dean of Academic Affairs. Proper authorities will be notified when criminal code violations occur.