Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

American Literature English 2130: Find Articles

A guide to reference sources in American Literature

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Search for an article in Google Scholar.  Google Scholar provides access to scholarly articles on the Internet.

Search GALILEO

 

Search for an article in over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals.  Note: You will need the current GALILEO password if accessing this resource off campus.

Literature and Language Databases

Literary Reference Center Database

Literary Reference Center Database

Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals.

Arts & Humanities

Arts & Humanities

includes both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.

ProQuest Research

ProQuest Research

Covers a wide range of academic resources and subjects.

Salem Literature

Salem Literature

Critical Insights is a comprehensive series that distills the best of both classic and current literary criticism of the world's most-studied literature

Literature Online (LION) (ProQuest Platform)

Literature Online (LION) (ProQuest Platform)

LION (Literature Online) is a full-text library of over 330,000 works of British and American poetry, drama and prose. In addition to literary texts, LION includes biographical sketches of major writers, selected author bibliographies, and critical and reference works.