Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English Made Easy by
Call Number: PE 1128.C773 2015
Publication Date: 2015-11-10
This is a fun and user-friendly way to learn English English Made Easy is a breakthrough in English language learning--imaginatively exploiting how pictures and text can work together to create understanding and help readers learn more productively. It gives beginner English learners easy access to the vocabulary, grammar and functions of English as it is actually used in a comprehensive range of social situations.
Perfect Phrases for ESL by
Call Number: PE 1128 .G344 2010
Publication Date: 2010-02-10
Now you'll know what to say atthe right time in any situation ESL specialist Natalie Gast knows from her experience that the workplace presents some unique situations. In this book she presents scenarios, business slang, and other linguistic issues that typical language texts don't go into--for example, how to break the ice with small talk or ask for clarification.
English Grammar for ESL Learners by
Call Number: PE1128 .S9774 2018
Publication Date: 2018-06-11
Practice Makes Perfect: English Grammar for ESL Learners is the go-to guide for clear, precise explanations of all aspects of English grammar.
eResources for ESL Students
eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCO)
Contains nearly 11,000 titles chosen to support a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas.
eBook High School Collection (EBSCO)
Features over 3,300 quality titles supporting students and faculty in the education discipline.
eBook Community College Collection (EBSCO)
Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles, with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study and varying from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.
Passing the English As a Second Language (ESL) Supplemental TExES Exam by
Publication Date: 2014-02-20
Regardless of degree, grade point average, or experience, a person cannot receive ESL certification without passing a TExES examination. Covering all three ESL TExES Exams, this book helps students overcome the intense pressure they face to pass.
Mathematics for New Speakers of English by
Publication Date: 2011-09-01
This text is designed to help teachers work with beginning and intermediate ESL and ELL students in grades 5 to 12. It provides lessons and activities that will develop the students' vocabulary, English usage, and mathematical understanding. A balance of high-interest activities, cultural sidebars, vocabulary review, and chapter tests reinforce mathematical concepts in English. Features include: Six chapters cover the basic math skills in English. Creative illustrations help add visual cues to problem-solving. Emphasis given to learning pronunciation of words and numbers in English. Multicultural notes and sidebars.
Life Stories 1
Each LifeStories book contains an engaging collection of short stories for English language learners and new adult readers.